Favorite Things of Spring

It’s time for my favorite things! It’s been a while, and the amount of things I’m obsessed with right now are adding up. Here is what I’m loving at the moment:

Evergreen Blue Bicycle Coir Doormat from Target 

Pippin keeping guard. :)

I love Target, and not just because my hubby works there. 😉 I did my weekly shopping trip last week and I only had a few items to get. Yet, I still managed to walk out with more than I had planned (like always). One of my unplanned items was this cute doormat. I love how inviting the entrance of our home looks. Pippin adds an extra dose of adorable.

Very Berry Hibiscus Refresher from Starbucks

refresher

My love for Starbucks intensified once Brett introduced me to the Very Berry Refresher. It’s so delicious and is a great pick-me-up in the middle of the afternoon. And perfect for summer!

Wishing Bracelets from Stella & Dot

bracelets

My sister hosted a trunk show for Stella and Dot a while ago. While we don’t live near each other, I was able to purchase items through her show online. It was a little pricey for me, but I found these adorable bracelets that I just couldn’t resist. They are dainty and brighten up any outfit.

Covergirl BB Cream

I’m an eyeliner, concealer, mascara and a little blush kind of girl. Foundation doesn’t often work its way into the mix. Recently, I have been trying to find a sunscreen that I can wear everyday that doesn’t make my face shiny and sticky. I decided to try a BB cream. I absolutely love this stuff! It not only is SPF 15, but it also smooths out my complexion and isn’t greasy. Another great item for the upcoming warm months!

EOS Lip Balm

evolutionofsmooth.com

evolutionofsmooth.com

I have always been a faithful user of Blixtex and Chapstick, but it seems EOS Lip Balm has recently become all the rage and I wanted to give them a try. I bought Vanilla Mint and Honeysuckle Honeydew. I love them! They smell lovely, and I like the fact you can apply the balm to your upper and bottom lip in one swipe. My favorites so far are the Vanilla Mint and Sweet Mint.

“Fight Song” by Rachel Platten“Bad Blood” by Taylor Swift and “Believe” by Mumford and Sons

If you haven’t heard these songs yet on the radio, check them out. They are all very different, but very catchy. They have been playing on my iPhone nonstop!

“Wayward Pines” on Fox

Flickr

Flickr

I cannot figure this show out. I have watched two episodes so far, and I’m befuddled. The cast is chock full of movie stars (Matt Dillon, Terrence Howard, Juliette Lewis). It follows a Secret Service agent searching for two other agents who went missing in Wayward Pines, Idaho. Things get weird and confusing, and I’m hooked!

Leave a Reply

