Thank you!

I woke up Friday morning feeling uneasy. What Brett and I had been struggling with for the past few months was going to be revealed to the world. It was by my own doing, but I was still nervous for my friends, family, acquaintances and strangers to read the post I submitted to Her View From Home about our struggle to have a baby.

Yet, immediately after I posted it on Facebook, I began receiving messages of support, sympathy and similar experiences. People I hadn’t talked to in years told me about their own struggles and triumphs. Close friends and family sent me texts of love and encouragement that brought tears to my eyes. I couldn’t have imagined when I woke up that morning that this was the reaction my writing would receive. And while I was thrilled so many people were reading my post, it was the love and prayers that my heart and soul needed the most. Each new comment, message or text lifted me up a little bit higher. It was exactly what I needed after months of obsessing and worrying about our struggle. It also brought to light that we are not alone. There are many couples who I know that have overcome enormous heartache and have continued to persevere.

So thank you. Thank you to each of you who were brave enough to share your experiences with me and to provide me with words of hope, encouragement and love. I didn’t know how much I needed it. ❀

5 thoughts on “Thank you!

Leave a Reply

