Sprinkling the world with a little kindness

I have been trying to do at least one random act of kindness each week, and so far it’s been pretty easy.

After donating some items to a homeless shelter, my next act was to send a card to a loved one. My grandma and grandpa send me cards all the time. Whether it’s for birthdays, holidays or special occasions, my grandma finds the best cards that make my day. It was time to return the love.

The card I sent to my grandparents.

The card I sent to my grandparents.

I found a super cute card I thought they would like and wrote a message inside about what Brett and I have been doing lately and to say I loved them. After she received it, she called to thank me for the card and to see how I was doing. It felt great knowing that something so simple could make another person that happy. 🙂

My next act took a little more planning. I wanted to start recycling. I searched our city’s website to find where I could drop off recycling and what could be recycled. We are starting off by recycling paper and plastic.

The recycling we have accumulated after two weeks!

The recycling we have accumulated after two weeks!

I bought two small trash cans at Target and made room for them in our kitchen closet. I have been surprised by how quickly those cans are filling up and how many plastic items we throw away! I’m happy we are doing our small part to help the environment.

What is a random act of kindness you have completed recently?

Leave a Reply

