Welcome to Aspects of Ashley!

I’m Ashley, and this blog makes up all the little bits of me that make me, me. That’s a lot of me in one sentence, but I promise I won’t talk about myself 24/7. Instead, I want to talk about all the things I love about this blessing I call my life! Whether it’s my amazing husband, Brett, (who will probably come up A LOT! He is kind of awesome, and I like to brag about his awesomeness), my dogs, my cats, traveling, family, shopping, movies, books, TV shows, friends, pop culture, etc., if I’m thinking about it, I want to write about it.

If you don’t know me already, then you should know I’m a 25-year-old Nebraska girl living in Wyoming. I married Brett two years ago, and marriage is by far the best decision I have ever made. Binge watching television shows while cuddled on the couch with Brett, our two dogs and two cats has become one of my favorite pastimes. I read past my bedtime, eat way too many powdered doughnuts and I love to cook and bake. I have proudly embraced my nerdiness in my 20s, and I am a huge fan of all things “Harry Potter,” “Doctor Who,” “Lord of the Rings” and much more. Going to a movie with my husband is my idea of a fantastic date, especially if there are peanut M&Ms involved. My family and friends are by far the most important part of my life. I love to travel, but coming home after sleeping in a strange bed, wearing wrinkly clothes from a suitcase and eating terribly for a week, is bliss! My dream vacation is to visit England, Scotland and Ireland. I’m an enormous animal lover. I sometimes think I should have been a veterinarian or zoologist, but I hated science. The animals are probably better off without me. Writing is one of my other great passions. I have a much easier time of saying what I want to say on paper (or in this case, on a computer) than I do verbally. And I do enjoy saying what is one my mind. I wrote a relationship blog, Table for Two, for my first job. I absolutely loved it, and I plan to continue to talk about my marriage. However, while my marriage is incredibly important to me, I want to talk about other things I adore or abhor. It’s a fresh start for me, and I’m excited to see where this path will lead. And I happily invite you along for the ride. 🙂

One thought on “Welcome to Aspects of Ashley!

  1. Alissa says:

    Hellllooooo! I like the new concept! Especially since I always enjoy talking to you about a wide breadth of things! Now I will get to read about it too!

    You should put up a follow/subscribe by e-mail like so I can be notified by e-mail when you write a new post! I mean if you want to…. haha 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

